phone icon

Call Now!

Patient Reviews | Hawaii Family Dental
Dani G. Avatar
Dani G.
3/18/2021 - Google

Needed a new Dentist and was referred here by a customer of mine. A very good choice. The staff is so friendly and light hearted. I have complete trust in the Dentists here. They've got our business.

William N. Avatar
William N.
3/18/2021 - Google

Nani is an EXCELLENT dental hygienist!!

Angel J. Avatar
Angel J.
3/18/2021 - Google

My first visit to this dentist was on an emergency basis. I chipped my tooth on a SATURDAY and was so grateful they had an opening. Dr. Wu addressed the issue quickly and I was able to make the follow up appointment to finish fixing the problem. While there I also scheduled my annual cleaning because Dr. Wu and the staff are awesome. Very kind and knowledgeable. At my cleaning I scheduled all other dental appointments I needed. I've been putting off a few dental related needs/wants because it's so hard to find a dentist you can trust. I feel safe with this team and am so glad that I found them.

Benson H. Avatar
Benson H.
3/17/2021 - Google

Love it here. Elizabeth is my hygienist and she is the best I have every had! She makes you feel like she really cares about you. She goes above and beyond. Highly recommend requesting her

Deb V. Avatar
Deb V.
3/17/2021 - Google

I love Dr Mello! So kind, gentle, and answers all my questions with patience and detail.

Monvelia T. Avatar
Monvelia T.
3/17/2021 - Google

Everyone at Hawaii Family Dental-Kona are so friendly and professional, all of my visits were filled with welcoming smiles and wonderful professional services. I would not hesitate to refer my family and friends to Dr. Colleen and her assistant Po.

Cam W. Avatar
Cam W.
3/13/2021 - Google

I have been a client of Hawaii Family Dental-Aiea since they opened. The staff has changed over the decades, but the professionalism, warmth, and courtesy remains optimum. Kiana's friendly disposition did a fantastic job cleaning my teeth. Her concern for my safety and comfort was reassuring especially with COVID 19. Dr. Alfredo Coloma's cheery outlook and genuine concern did an excellent review of the condition of my teeth. Over the years, he and the staff at HFD-Aiea has provided the excellent treatment to my dental needs. They are quick, efficient, and ensures that my safety and comfort are met. I am fortunate to have found HFD-Aiea way back when. I look forward to each and every visit knowing that I can rely on HFD-Aiea.

Joseph P. Avatar
Joseph P.
3/12/2021 - Google

One of the most pleasant dental experiences yesterday, from Shontell to Doctor Meyer to Priscilla, their attention to detail and 'chair side manner' was notable and, dare I say enjoyable!March 10 visit, was short and efficient!

Sarah H. Avatar
Sarah H.
3/12/2021 - Google

We are so glad we found Dr. Keeton at Hawaii Family Dental in Kona. After many visits with different dentists in Hilo (including H.F.D Hilo location) I was unpleased. I called around looking for a gentle pediatric dental practice, one that would not strap my child down or put my child under and would allow me to stay with my child at all times. I’m so glad to find that Hawaii Family Dental in Kona has a different (Better!) policy than Hilo. The entire staff was kind and friendly towards me and my children. Dr. Keeton and the assistant Tana were so generous to stay late and help my son (4 yo) with an extraction that he was nervous about. Because of their patience and kindness my son sat still, didn’t cry and even laughed at their silly story’s. He used to be afraid of dentist and now loves his new dentist! I will gladly drive two hours to bring my children to a dentist that is patient and calm with my children. Thank you Hawaii Family Dental in Kona!

Leimana H. Avatar
Leimana H.
3/12/2021 - Google

Had a wonderful visit with Dr Sullivan and the staff at HFD. I was being seen for two abscessed teeth, and was feeling uncomfortable, and they were very caring and made me feel at ease. Mahalo!

Victoria W. Avatar
Victoria W.
3/05/2021 - Google

I’m very happy with the work that Dr. Godla did. Excellent! Great look, great fit, fulfilled my hopes. Thank you. Good job Dr. Chris!2/21I had an old crown cemented back on. It feels great, it wasn’t right for a long time. Thankyou.

Kerry M. Avatar
Kerry M.
2/26/2021 - Google

Everyone is extremely pleasant and explain everything they are doing.

Julio S. Avatar
Julio S.
2/26/2021 - Google

Great experience because everyone was friendly, professional and great attention to details.

DM S. Avatar
DM S.
2/26/2021 - Google

Did not see the dentist on this trip. Hygienist, Shontell, is terrific. Very positive, and careful. Terrific.

Mandee H. Avatar
Mandee H.
2/26/2021 - Google

They’re fast and efficient! Very friendly!

STeven L. Avatar
STeven L.
2/26/2021 - Google

Cleaning and exam this time! Easy and quick. Nice job everyone!This is an update to the previous review that I posted. The previous one is following this feedback because I'm not sure how this review process works.Several weeks after I posted my previous review, I still had not heard back from the dentist office. Was thinking of finding another Dentist office. Then out of the blue I get a check from the dentist office for most of the cost of my last visit. Again, I had not asked for a specific amount of a refund. So I'm quite pleased with the amount. However, there was no explanation with the check and so far no followup from the dentist office. Don't know if my review post helped my cause, but the Dentist office did make a proper amends. So I'm changing my original rating of 1 star to 3 stars (average). And, we'll see how it goes on my next visit there!Previous review: First of all, I rarely complain and ask for compensation. But, terrible customer service. The left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing...not a good sign for a Dentist office, if you know what I mean. Plus the whole Convid delay of cancelling my cleaning appt, then getting msgs from them to reschedule, I left msgs, no responses. Finally got a hold of them, rescheduled, then canceled again because of a hurricane that didn't happen, so there was no need to cancel. Then more unanswered msgs to reschedule.Additionally, 4-5 phone calls to get a explanation of a procedure they recommended, again different info from the Dentist and the office staff. Then a billing problem with the my insurance on that procedure from what I can tell from the complicated insurance statement. They said they would help get my concerns fixed if I wasn't happy....well it is still not resolved. Dentist said she would take care of it, NOT! To top it off, now they are saying I owe more than I already paid, and they told me they would adjust my bill to make me happy.Wondering if these delay tactics, hoping a dissatisfied customer will just forget about it and give up is part of their business plan? And do they even monitor these reviews to help themselves improve...I'll guess we'll find out if they contact me back. Will gladly post again to let you know if they do and if they back up what they said they would do.

Sonja K. Avatar
Sonja K.
2/26/2021 - Google

Big shout out to Dr. Coloma and his team, they convince me to extract 2 rotten teeth, I kept them and wow it was bad. Big Mahalo Doc!!

Leslie Avatar
Leslie
2/19/2021 - Google

I considered a 3-star review but there were some very positive parts of the experience. I was scheduled for a routine exam/x-rays and teeth cleaning. Prior to my appointment, I was sent more than a dozen reminders, via email, text, and phone call. So many reminders! When I arrived, I was met with excellent Covid precautions, which I was happy to see. The hygienist, Chantelle, was fantastic. Best hygienist ever! She told me that the exam/xrays would need to be rescheduled to a separate appointment as the Dentist wasn't there! With the many multitudes of appointment reminders sent, It would have been nice to know that my upcoming appointment was only half an appointment. Had they notified me that the dentist wasn't going to be there, I would have had the opportunity to reschedule for just one appointment rather than two.Again, Chantelle, the hygienist, was truly great and, if not for her, I really would have been annoyed at the inconvenience.

Pearl K. Avatar
Pearl K.
2/14/2021 - Google

Dr. Maricris Meyer is the best dentist I've ever had! She's extremely competent! She did 4 fillings for me in one appointment, in 1 hr. Hawaii Family Dental Center is the best dental clinic in Hilo! Love, Pearl S. Kadota!

Fred D. Avatar
Fred D.
2/13/2021 - Google

Dr Sullivan was very gentle and efficient

Debbie R. Avatar
Debbie R.
2/13/2021 - Google

The dental hygienist was extremely friendly and helpful. Strongly recommend her to anyone.

Joseph P. Avatar
Joseph P.
2/12/2021 - Google

One of the most pleasant dental experiences yesterday, from Shontell to Doctor Meyer to Priscilla, their attention to detail and 'chair side manner' was notable and, dare I say enjoyable!

David E. Avatar
David E.
2/11/2021 - Google

Dr Keeton is AMAZING. And that's an understatement.He was on time. And made my child feel so welcomed, gained his trust and now he loves going to the dentist. We joke around that Dr Keeton is Blippi, a favorite kid youtube personality.The moment Dr Keeton's walked in to greet us, his voice, tone, language and mannerisms was so welcoming. He shown genuine interest in the well being of my child, took the time to show him all the dental tools and explain each step of the procedure. It was truly edu-tainment at it's best. It takes a long of skill, empathy, love and compassion for his clients to do what he does. Kudos to him. He's my favorite dentist for all my kids now!

Deborah M. Avatar
Deborah M.
2/10/2021 - Google

Dr Thomas and Jenn was so gentle caring and kind with precision I was able to relax during a tooth molding for a new porcelain cap. The drilling was actually very comfortable w/o novocaine. The temporary feels like a regular moulder. What an amazing clean and skilled team at HFD.

Michelle E. Avatar
Michelle E.
2/09/2021 - Google

Everyone at Hawaii Family Dentel is extremely nice and professional. They take every precaution for Covid. Going to the dentist is less stressful when you come here.

Marcus Q. Avatar
Marcus Q.
2/09/2021 - Google

Great dental cleaning appointment. Shanice was amazing: friendly, attentive, professional, efficient, and clear. You recognize great service when they answer your questions before you ask them. The front desk staff was amazing too. COVID standards are seamless: just take a pre-cleaned clipboard/clean pen, take temperature at desk with forehead scanner, write temperature on form and complete the form. I'm always impressed with their service over the many years I've gone there. Thanks!

Dick S. Avatar
Dick S.
2/09/2021 - Google

great

Michael m. Avatar
Michael m.
2/09/2021 - Google

Found Hawaii dental Kailua Kona to be very pleasant and professional. My interaction with each member of the staff was positive. I left feeling Very good about the state of my teeth and establishing a local contact should something go awry in my mouth

Terri A. Avatar
Terri A.
2/09/2021 - Google

Jen is the best dental hygienist ever!

Aimehio I. Avatar
Aimehio I.
2/02/2021 - Google

I’ve been going to Hawaii Family Dental since 2017. Hadn’t gone for YEARS due to horrid experiences as a child/teenager with other dentists. Started going to Hawaii Family Dental because my mother had a dental emergency and her co-worker recommended them. They’ve been my go to ever since! They were welcoming from the get go! Recently got all 4 wisdoms pulled by Dr. Edgar. Both he and assistant Al put me at ease the entire time. They could tell I was nervous and scared and when it was all done, I felt silly for dreading it so! Immediately texted my girlfriend in the same situation and told her to call them and see if they can take her as a new patient and schedule her extraction! I’m looking forward to my next cleaning with Hygienist Shontell! Only had her once and after that session, she my girl! They are all the epitome of ALOHA! Shout out to Dr. Meyer! She my girl too! They are all awesome 🤗. Never fear when you are in the hands of Hawaii Family Dental!!! 💞💞 #LovingMySmile !!!

Artist L. Avatar
Artist L.
2/02/2021 - Google

Most kind, thoughtful, gentle and thorough! Kailey Harris, RDH. Thank you! She remembers to tell me when things are improving and tells me what to work on, the entire staff is superb! Great Covid protocols.

Kap G. Avatar
Kap G.
2/02/2021 - Google

Everyone is so welcoming, pleasant, and friendly. I feel very comfortable going to the dentist.

John R. Avatar
John R.
2/02/2021 - Google

Hygienist was friendly, professional.

Justin &. Avatar
Justin &.
2/02/2021 - Google

I hate going to the dentist because of a bad experience. But I love the friendly and caring staff here. Definitely makes it easier to go to the dentist.

Brent S. Avatar
Brent S.
2/02/2021 - Google

On time, clean and modern equipment, efficient, friendly, did not rush me to make decisions, gave me an opportunity to ask any questions, so basically all good!

Yolanda M. Avatar
Yolanda M.
1/26/2021 - Google

Friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff

chris i. Avatar
chris i.
1/26/2021 - Google

Kailey was my hygienist for a deep cleaning. She was excellent as she has always been on my previous visits. The staff at the Kihei office was friendly and professional as always. Thanks for all your great work.

Allan W. Avatar
Allan W.
1/26/2021 - Google

Very professional staff. Well organized and provide excellent care.

Kammy H. Avatar
Kammy H.
1/26/2021 - Google

The dentists and team are beyond amazing! They made my kids feel so, so relaxed even though they were undergoing some extractions and other intensive treatments. It was like dinner and a show, the dentists crept su smiling, laughing and most importantly, informed. We learned so much about healthy dental habits that will benefit us for our entire lifetime. While some dental offices in the mainland are like overstuffed jungle gyms, this is Maui and I think it is the perfect island office where you can trust that you will get the most attentive care for your children. Also, they were one of the ONLY offices who would respond in the midst of businesses reopening from COVID and, they accept QUEST! My son’s teeth would have gotten so much worse had that not gotten us in for so many appointments over the past few months and I am just so grateful for Hawaii Family Dental and all they did. Also, the doctors speak Spanish which is an additional bonus. They’re the best!

Sunday S. Avatar
Sunday S.
1/26/2021 - Google

Really friendly atmosphere and staff, and efficient work on all accounts from the desk help to the teeth help!

Clyde O. Avatar
Clyde O.
1/19/2021 - Google

Very good service from all the staff.

rhee r. Avatar
rhee r.
1/16/2021 - Google

Exceptionally clean and everyone is super nice. Doctor is very knowledgeable and caring.

Wayne H. Avatar
Wayne H.
1/16/2021 - Google

Excellent care and wonderful staff.

Beverly L. Avatar
Beverly L.
1/16/2021 - Google

I did not have to wait long, which is a true rarity when visiting a doctor! The clinic staff is always friendly. I saw a new dentist this time, Dr. Wiz they call him. He was personable, took his time, helped me explore options and, most importantly for me, did not push me to get expensive procedures. I actually had a pleasant visit! Thank you, Dr. Wiz!

John P. Avatar
John P.
1/16/2021 - Google

Awesome! Especially Kailey Harris and Dr. Thomas

Casa b. Avatar
Casa b.
1/16/2021 - Google

Nobody likes going to the dentist, right? Except I actually enjoyed my visit here, even though I had a cavity removed! Dr. Jeffrey is so kind and funny, and all of the office staff is so sweet, competent, and friendly... it didn't feel like "going to the dentist" at all. Mahalo Dr. Jeffrey and staff! 🙂

Rod B. Avatar
Rod B.
1/16/2021 - Google

my hygienist shanice did a awesome job. always great to see dr bono and the girls in the front!

Daryl p. Avatar
Daryl p.
1/16/2021 - Google

Friendly, courtesy, and efficiency at it best. One of few business not kept waiting for ever. Appointments on time.

Ashley W. Avatar
Ashley W.
1/16/2021 - Google

Great dental office and wonderful staff.

mari z. Avatar
mari z.
1/16/2021 - Google

Hawaii Family Dental is such an improvement on my previous providers. I feel very comfortable with the hygienists, my kind dentist, Dr. Mitsunaga, my Invisalign Orthodontist, Dr. Stevens, and wonderful staff. I have regular care and now have insurance, but Hawaii Family Dental helped me afford dental care earlier on with their own plan. Dr. M. is concerned about my general health and lets me know of any issues he suspects, even warning me that my future retainers may not fit if I get a new crown on a tooth. HDS is a great help too, so I have no worries about my dental health.

Michael M. Avatar
Michael M.
1/16/2021 - Google

Fast, efficient, friendly service. I was able to be seen the next day and had an exam and xray. A few days later, my chipped tooth was worked on and fitted with a temp crown by Dr. Apala and his assistant.I am impressed with their capacity for scheduling patients, and after my experience, I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Apala's work. I will be back to have my future work done there.3 weeks later, the permanent crown fitted perfectly. Without dental insurance their Hoala Plan discount really helps; well worth the price. Mahalo Lihue HFD and Dr. Apala!

Dayne T. Avatar
Dayne T.
1/16/2021 - Google

Sabryna is awesome at what she does and is very personable. She deserves a raise!!

Christian L. Avatar
Christian L.
1/16/2021 - Google

Great customer service, excellent hygienists and outstanding docs.

Makana S. Avatar
Makana S.
1/16/2021 - Google

Went in today for dental surgery- had to extract a tooth. Hunter helped to explain the process. Was very wary when I was told me they had to numb me with a needle because I hate needles. Dr. Lum and Po’okela were amazing - they made it to where I felt little to no discomfort. After the second poke the others I couldn’t feel at all. They talked while doing it and that small human interaction made all the difference. Definitely recommend for all dental needs can’t wait to come back next week.

Don D. Avatar
Don D.
1/16/2021 - Google

Sabrina is my new Dental Assistant-Friendly,efficient & professional.Dr.Sullivan,Samantha & Bernadette all do a confident,friendly job.

Shayla K. Avatar
Shayla K.
1/16/2021 - Google

I went to get an exam, quick and easy and was able to find what was causing so much pain. The next day I had a choice to make, I chose to extract my teeth. Dr. Alfredo Coloma was awesome although I could have chose to save my teeth financially I was unable. Dr. Alfredo Coloma extracted my tooth in less then 15min and it was painless and fast! I love also how efficient staff is and friendly! One this they should off is to scam the wrist of patient because radiation to the head is a big deal. Other then that it was a awesome experience thank you Dr. Alfredo Coloma.

Christopher S. Avatar
Christopher S.
1/16/2021 - Google

Was in great pain after 2 teeth broke due to decay and another that was infected below the root. My insurance was accepted and check-in for my first appointment was a breeze. DDM. Coloma and his staff were great. Same day procedure to pull out all 3 bad teeth. Procedure was done with care and I am very happy with the outcome. Will be going back for future treatment and Dr. Coloma is one of the best dentist I ever had. 🙂

Terra L. Avatar
Terra L.
12/16/2020 - Google

ALL GOOD!

Ray Avatar
Ray
12/16/2020 - Google

Great service!! Kayley did the best teeth cleaning I have every had. I highly recommend Hawaii Family Dental!

Brad C. Avatar
Brad C.
12/16/2020 - Google

Cleaning was excellent. Hygiene was great at the office. Only 4 starts because I've called several times to try and make a new appointment for and need a referral because they are too backed up... still trying to get a hold of someone with the referral from Dr. Brian.

ANTHONY B. Avatar
ANTHONY B.
12/16/2020 - Google

I HAVE BEEN A DENTAL PATIENT AT THE HAWAII FAMILY DENTAL CLINIC IN THE AIEA/PEARLRIDGE AREA FOR OVER 25-YEARS AND HAVE RECEIVED EXCELLENT DENTAL AND HYGIENIST CARE THERE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DENTAL CLINIC TO ANYONE WHO LIVES IN THE AIEA, PEARLRIDGE AND PEARL CITY AREA. FROM A VERY SATISIFIED PATIENT.

Chaslen G. Avatar
Chaslen G.
12/15/2020 - Google

The service is great and the people are lovely and understanding.

Busabayip D. Avatar
Busabayip D.
12/14/2020 - Google

I had very good experiences at the Hawaii Family Dental Kahului. Thank you Dr. Maureen Rizk (DMD) , Edwin Julian (RDH) and the staffs for their time , kindness and good services.

Stephanie K. Avatar
Stephanie K.
12/13/2020 - Google

Loved how my general cleaning + fluoride treatment took less than 30 minutes. In & out in a jiffy! No time wasted for either of us👍🏽

Craig A. Avatar
Craig A.
12/13/2020 - Google

Highly organized office, very professional and friendly staff. Most of all painless experience. I would recommend Hawai’i Family Dental Mililani to anyone!

Mike G. Avatar
Mike G.
12/12/2020 - Google

I started as a patient at Dr. Tiffani Dunn's office who relocated back to the Big island. However I established excellent patient relationships with the whole office and didn't bother looking for a new dentist. Due to Covid as many other companies Dr. Dunn's old office relocated under the same facility as Hawaii Family Dental and even though the major work was with Tiffani, I have very much appreciated the service and dental care I've received. I absolutely enjoy my hygienist, she's from New York and has a great personality and provides fantastic service and it's always a bonus to see Chelsea during billing and double bonus when Rebecca knows you by voice. All wonderful, highly recommend Hawaii Family Dental!! Clean, professional and upscale!

Casey K. Avatar
Casey K.
12/12/2020 - Google

This was my daughter’s first time at the dentist and she was made to feel completely at ease.

John P. Avatar
John P.
12/12/2020 - Google

Fast ,friendly service with no waiting time. The techs are excellent and do a superb job..

Greg S. Avatar
Greg S.
12/11/2020 - Google

Kihei office is exceptionally customer/family friendly, welcoming, and competent. Best in Kihei!!

Doyle B. Avatar
Doyle B.
12/11/2020 - Google

Great staff, our visit was friendly and professional.

Anthony C. Avatar
Anthony C.
12/10/2020 - Google

Arrived just in time and had a minimal wait time, very good service

Ange P. Avatar
Ange P.
12/10/2020 - Google

Dr. Mau and staff is amazing. I am not one that is very tolerable but with Dr. Mau I did not feel a thing. The office is kind and caring. Kinda makes me wish I found their office sooner.

Paul D. Avatar
Paul D.
12/10/2020 - Google

My wife had her visit with Dr Hall he was very pleasant she was done quickly.

Debbie M. Avatar
Debbie M.
12/10/2020 - Google

Let's face it - nobody wants to spend money & time at the dentist office, especially in December. However, we all know it's necessary - I highly recommend Hawaii Family Dental. The great office staff & dentist made it a pleasant experience.

Roy F. Avatar
Roy F.
12/10/2020 - Google

The staff is real and genuine with aloha they make my kids feel so safe they love going there especially my son who is 5 he loves it.

Paul R. Avatar
Paul R.
12/10/2020 - Google

Always clean and always professional.

Clyde F. Avatar
Clyde F.
12/10/2020 - Google

Sabrina is an excellent hygienist. She is very congenial and professional. She answered all my questions and also provided useful tips and techniques for how I can improve my oral hygiene. I highly recommend her!

Ellen F. Avatar
Ellen F.
12/10/2020 - Google

Dr Keeton was AMAZING with my 4 year old daughter. She was so scared and non compliant at first but he was so good with her she "gave in" for the exam and cleaning! Since the appointment she has been so motivated to brush her teeth! Very happy with this dentist!

Brenda A. Avatar
Brenda A.
12/10/2020 - Google

Reception checki n is made easy by the gals who greet you with a smile. My Hygenist, Sabrina made getting teeth cleaned an informative experience and I appreciated all her feedback! I'll be requesting Sabrina again!

Bob T. Avatar
Bob T.
12/10/2020 - Google

I sincerely appreciate and hold the staff very professional and attentive. Recommend family to anyone with a dental problem.

Rhonda T. Avatar
Rhonda T.
12/10/2020 - Google

I had my teeth cleaned yesterday by Lani Ing, who was very sweet, friendly and gentle with my cleaning. She made some suggestions and I am hoping I get her every time I get my teeth cleaned.

Melissa R. Avatar
Melissa R.
12/10/2020 - Google

Haven’t been to the dentist in years, it was a great experience every one is so nice.

Janny L. Avatar
Janny L.
11/26/2020 - Google

Staff is really friendly. Dr. is great.

Nutbug Avatar
Nutbug
11/26/2020 - Google

I feel very fortunate to have found a Dental Office that is knowledgeable in the latest modern techniques, caring and friendly! I had two fillings done without any novocaine & completed super fast...absolutely amazing! Thank You to Stanley, Dr Schuller & Jared the Hygienist they are amazingly brilliant in what they do!Mahalo

Jim M. Avatar
Jim M.
11/26/2020 - Google

Great experience. I get my teeth cleaned 4 times a year and they do a great job. I also had major work done (implants) with positive results.

Michael M. Avatar
Michael M.
11/26/2020 - Google

Fast, efficient, friendly service. I was able to be seen the next day and had an exam and xray. A few days later, my chipped tooth was worked on and fitted with a temp crown by Dr. Apala and his assistant.I am impressed with the capacity for scheduling patients, and after my experience, I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Apala's work. I will be back to have my future work done there.

Penny K. Avatar
Penny K.
11/26/2020 - Google

The service here is excellent... from the reception to nurses. Dr. Iidi and hygienist, Nancy F. are so thorugh and kind. I am glad I have Dr. Iidi... she is a perfectionist and I appreciate that..

Taylor B. Avatar
Taylor B.
11/26/2020 - Google

very helpful with providing all the options for fixing my dental issues

Maiara M. Avatar
Maiara M.
11/26/2020 - Google

This guys are amazing 🤩 I had a broken tooth and they made the best crown in town! Amazing job and super friendly staff! Love my dentist

Kathy M. Avatar
Kathy M.
11/16/2020 - Google

Went for teeth cleaning and the dental hygienist was very thorough. No pain. Pleasant personality and professional demeanor.

James L. Avatar
James L.
11/16/2020 - Google

Outstanding, had a crown on a very difficult back tooth. I would highly recommend. Painless experience.. Very professional staff that takes all precautions.

Elizabeth V. Avatar
Elizabeth V.
11/16/2020 - Google

The Doctor and the Dental Hygienist were very professional in their examination and cleaning. The office took numerous steps to protect patients from possible C-19 exposure.Parking was convenient and the wait time was minimal after showing up on time for the appointment. We highly recommend this business for your dental needs.

Jennifer C. Avatar
Jennifer C.
11/16/2020 - Google

Dr. Mello and Darlene (?) were very nice. A little got lost in communication between them, but it was rectified (Doc was examining wrong tooth at first). I misunderstood the treatment plan, but a follow up call cleared that up. All in all a good experience.

dionne s. Avatar
dionne s.
11/16/2020 - Google

Quick and efficient.

d n. Avatar
d n.
11/16/2020 - Google

Jesse was my dental hygienist. Jesse provided the utmost respect and care ensuring that I stayed comfortable during my cleaning.Dr. Thomas provided my initial exam. Politeness in making me feel Important and genuinely happy to know any concerns I might have.You will be very PLEASED to know that Dr Thomas office has your BEST interest in mind for your dental hygiene needs.

david w. Avatar
david w.
11/16/2020 - Google

Had a appointment with Dr. Jefferey Thomas at the Kihei location for a small cavity. Dr Thomas is wonderful. He cleaned out my cavity and patched my tooth. Jennifer, her assistance was very caring and compassionate with my procedure. Five stair for Dr. Thomas and Jennifer.

Trudy D. Avatar
Trudy D.
11/16/2020 - Google

Professional and caring. I also noted how helpful staff were to an older gentleman in office at the same time I was there.

Ralph G. Avatar
Ralph G.
11/16/2020 - Google

Always professional, always super-clean, always friendly!

paul b. Avatar
paul b.
11/16/2020 - Google

Today an, Very good experience. Dr. Mellow she IS just awesome. She fitted me with an partial. She did so without an appointment. Dr Mellow made room from me from her very busy schedule. Not only did she make a excellent adjustment (very comfortable fitting!) She took time with her dental assistant to trim my natural teeth in addition with my porcelain crown and the prosthesis partial teeth. Estheticly my smile looked pleasing and natural. My teeth now looked contoured. All chips and jagged edges removed. I look so much better! Thank you Dr Mellow SO MUCH!I, recommend Hawaii Family Dental.

Dunn L. Avatar
Dunn L.
11/16/2020 - Google

Kari my Hygienist is great, I have been coming the HFDC - Kihei for many years, had a couple of Hygienist, but I can say for sure Kari is the best. She makes you feel very comfortable and relaxed as she does cleaning on your teeth. I don't know who makes the assignments, and I'm pretty sure the other Hygienist are great also, but ask for Kari, you won't be disappointed. Mahalo Kari!!!!

Carol S. Avatar
Carol S.
11/16/2020 - Google

Very helpful and sincere staff.

Magda K. Avatar
Magda K.
11/16/2020 - Google

Excellent service, very friendly. Thank you

Natasha M. Avatar
Natasha M.
11/16/2020 - Google

Dr. Keeton is amazing! He’s so patient and great with kids!! My grandson needed to have a cavity filled on Halloween, and it was the most stress free experience for him and for me! Dr. Keeton even wore a Batman mask just to make it especially fun. I have never met a dentist who worked this well with keiki!! The staff are phenomenal as well. They are kind and go out of their way to give my grandson all kids of goodies whenever he comes. He even got to go trick or treating in the office. They think of everything to make dental work a positive experience for kids. I strongly believe that negative childhood experiences with dentists can deter them from seeking treatment as adults. I don’t have to worry about that at all with Hawaii Family Dental. My grandson is actually excited to go to the dentist!!

Christine G. Avatar
Christine G.
11/16/2020 - Google

I have tried a few different dentists on the Hilo side for my young daughter. I drive over to Kona because Dr. Keeton is truly the best! He is patient and very funny with kids. He takes the time to explain every step of the process to my child in language that helps her to relax and feel comfortable. She had to have some work done that could have been traumatizing, and it was not. I credit Dr. Keeton's skills and kind approach.

barrow h. Avatar
barrow h.
11/16/2020 - Google

A great team, working well together !I experienced care and respect.I thought my dental work was well sculptured!B.

Micah S. Avatar
Micah S.
11/16/2020 - Google

This dentist office is da BOMB dot com. Fast and friendly.👍😊

dusty w. Avatar
dusty w.
11/16/2020 - Google

Lillian was terrific!! She is excellent at her job!

Marilyn B. Avatar
Marilyn B.
11/16/2020 - Google

I have no complaints here Jennifer and the rest of the workers have been awesome

Larry C. Avatar
Larry C.
11/16/2020 - Google

Dr Jen is awesome.!! 5 stars!

Aaron t. Avatar
Aaron t.
11/16/2020 - Google

Dr. Spivek was absolutely phenomenal! An immense step up from the guy i saw there previously. He was extremely knowledgeable, very informative, and communicated with his assistant on a very professional level, and she was awesome as well, its not been very often if ever that i won't mind going back to this dentist!

Kimberly M. Avatar
Kimberly M.
11/16/2020 - Google

Hawaii Family Dental made me feel real comfortable as I am afraid of Dentists. They worked my insurance company to eliminate out of pocket payments. All I had was minimul copays. I would highly recommendd Hawaii Family Dental and am continuing my services with them

Macdaniel C. Avatar
Macdaniel C.
11/15/2020 - Google

Shout out special THANK YOU to Dr.Lee and his awesome HFD teams from the Carlos Family, been with them for a year now and we just love taking our kids there, even our kids gets excited when we go their. Office is VERY clean and kid friendly, would recommend all my families ans friends.

Charlyn A. Avatar
Charlyn A.
11/13/2020 - Google

Dr. Bono and Laura are awesome! They are so caring and made me feel comfortable. They did a wonderful job on my teeth and have continued to do so.

SlimTrell Avatar
SlimTrell
11/13/2020 - Google

Dr. Daron Stevens is the best! A lot of orthodontist only care about their point of view, but not Dr. Stevens. Not only does he listen to his patients needs, he also care about what his patients think about his/her teeth and he fixes them. The staff are professional and very welcoming. Great office, great team, and great doctor!

Perry s. Avatar
Perry s.
11/12/2020 - Google

Just was there for implant prep with Dr Gill. She's really professional and caring. Everyone in the Hilo is great!!!!

Nancy &. Avatar
Nancy &.
11/11/2020 - Google

We went to this office and we both were very impressed with the friendly staff. Dr Spivack is a great, caring dentist, and the hygienist, Anthony, was very thorough. We hope that our insurance continues to include this office, as we would be very sad to change.

CharlieBrew T. Avatar
CharlieBrew T.
11/11/2020 - Google

Outstanding. So first they got me an appointment on a Saturday. I was in severe pain. The team members were some of the most friendliest people I've met. Efficiency must be their mission statement for that is what I experienced. So the dentist Alexander Spivak found not one but three teeth that needed to be removed. Then to my amazement Alex set me up for the extractions at 11:00 AM on the same day. WOW. Alex has a great personality and he knows his stuff. Alex also informed me of what he was doing and when; all along the way he was ensuring I wasn't experiencing any pain. Alex and his team made this so great I don't mind going to the dentist now. Mahalo, Charles

Gwendolyn L. Avatar
Gwendolyn L.
11/04/2020 - Google

The office itself is very welcoming. Dr. Hall and his staff is just Amazing. They treat their clients with respect and digitally. I love how they treated me and my concerns. They provided what wanted to know and get done, it was perfect. I would definitely recommend their office.

Barbara S. Avatar
Barbara S.
11/04/2020 - Google

The best dental hygienist and teeth cleaning.

Matthew B. Avatar
Matthew B.
11/04/2020 - Google

Everyone with polite and professional. The wait was short. I was taked in at my appointment time. I was very comfortable throughout the whole process. Just happy that I can be going back to the dentist for my oral care.

Lori P. Avatar
Lori P.
11/04/2020 - Google

Love the Staff and the Dentist!! Everyone is so welcoming.

JACK T. Avatar
JACK T.
10/28/2020 - Google

Hawaii Family Dental is a modern sanitary facility. The staff is extremely friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. Dentist which provide expert dental procedures ensuring the patients are well informed of the process and outcome.

Wesley H. Avatar
Wesley H.
10/28/2020 - Google

Staff was very friendly and patient and my dental hygienist Shanice was very professional about my well-being! I give her 2 thumbs up 👍👍!

Gene N. Avatar
Gene N.
10/28/2020 - Google

I came in for consultation as I’m Having discomfort on my gum. I was seen right away by Dr Schuller. He determined that due to my tooth already loose, it needed to be extracted.I am appreciative that they took care of my issue right away.Thank you Dr Schuller and the rest of the Kapolei office team!Btw.. their new office is very nice and clean.

Frannie M. Avatar
Frannie M.
10/28/2020 - Google

Friendly staff and clean and safe environment! Lots of parking also!

Michelle M. Avatar
Michelle M.
10/28/2020 - Google

Office is very clean and staff very friendly. Dental assistants' made me feel very comfortable. I have been seeing Dr. Franz Schuller from when he was at Ewa at the Laulani Shopping Center Location. He takes great pride in his work. Thank you

Harvey S. Avatar
Harvey S.
10/21/2020 - Google

I’m in the process of major dental work with Dr. Franz Schuler. His treatment plan is quite involved due to my years of neglect 😞, but Dr. Schuler’s calming “bedside manner “ and gentle dental approach makes my visits pleasant and nearly pain free! Yesterday’s bridge prep with his dental assistant, Karla, went smoothly and without incident.Dr. Schuler ensured a solid temporary crown to cover his work while the lab fabricates the permanent bridge. Kudos to him and the staff of Hawai’i Family Dental Kapolei!

Lorna P. Avatar
Lorna P.
10/21/2020 - Google

Great place! Dr Schuller the best for Invisalign, highly recommended! Staff friendly and very clean

Hester C. Avatar
Hester C.
10/21/2020 - Google

I am a longtime patient at HFD Mililani, but after a not-so-great appointment with one of their dentists, I decided to make an appointment with Dr. Wu at the Kapolei office as I still needed to finish my dental treatment. He was nothing short of amazing. He was kind, careful, and most important, he made me feel at ease every step of the way. It was a far cry from the "other" dentist who said that I "needed laughing gas" because I had to let him know that I was still feeling pain after receiving the anesthesia. If I ever need work done again, I'll be sure to see Dr. Wu. He is awesome!

Penny A. Avatar
Penny A.
10/18/2020 - Google

Warm Welcome

M K. Avatar
M K.
10/18/2020 - Google

Kapolei office was very pleasant. Dr. Schuller was very attentive and gentle. The staffs are courteous and seem happy working there, and the tech who took care of me, Stanley, was a very kind and capable person. Furthermore, they don’t make you wait 2 months to see the doctor. They gave me an appointment within two days, and this is a huge plus for me. The office with all the new equipment is right too. Another plus is that they have a periodontist available in the same office. Since I moved to Kapolei from the east side, I was looking for a dentist within 15 miles. I tried a few dentists but never had luck. I am so delighted that I found this clinic finally!

Jay C. Avatar
Jay C.
10/14/2020 - Google

Went in to get one wisdom tooth removed and discovered I not only had another impacted wisdom but 1 other to remove! These guys are not only very professional but make you feel at home and are lots of fun. I highly recommend this office for your dental needs, you won't regret it!

Amanda B. Avatar
Amanda B.
10/13/2020 - Google

I’ve always been self conscious of my teeth. I’ve had braces in the past for a very long time. I showed up to my appointment. Everyone was so nice. I mean everyone. They didn’t make you feel uncomfortable and are willing to help you achieve whatever smile goal you dream of. Dr. Armstrong is the first dentist I’ve had that I truly enjoy going to see. Thank you guys!

Chantelle D. Avatar
Chantelle D.
10/12/2020 - Google

Excellent Customer Service and a friendly staff. I would recommend coming here for cleaning and dental work.

Robert M. Avatar
Robert M.
10/12/2020 - Google

Dr. Mitsunaga did a great job on my teeth as he completed it in quickly and displayed a terrific finished product, my teeth, which looked new. I also want to thank the Doctor for the portable water jug. Yuko was very friendly and knew most of my dental questions. Time flew so fast!

Cassius G. Avatar
Cassius G.
10/12/2020 - Google

Went here as soon as I found out they made a dentist closer to my home. And my god was the service phenomenal. Staff was very helpful and patient with me. The service was a blessing compared to the other hawaii family dental. The assistants were very keen and quick to help. They were doing an amazing job stopping the spread of Covid-19 with a temp check when you walk through the door. The store is very conveniently placed for everyone and there isn't too much waiting time to get in. The staff made me feel at home, providing all my needs as soon as I stepped through the doors. The assistants did a fantastic job helping me get set up for my dentist. I'm very adamant on my next visit here if the staff is anything like they were on my first time here!

zokolata Z. Avatar
zokolata Z.
10/12/2020 - Google

Lani is very good and explains alot for me to understand.

Andy H. Avatar
Andy H.
10/12/2020 - Google

The staff and doctors are all super nice and professional. They are sincere and caring for everyone. Love the they they interact with the patients and they way they accommodate.

Howard V. Avatar
Howard V.
10/11/2020 - Google

The dental hygienist was on time and did a very thorough cleaning with very little discomfort

george Avatar
george
10/11/2020 - Google

The orthodontist was very caring and professional. She put me right at ease then started in on the deep cleaning. My dentist had explained the procedure at my last visit so made it more pleasant. The orthodontist was so pleasant and kind. She made sure I was aware of process and told me raise my hand if any pain occurred . I felt very comfortable and safe in her capable hands. I am very glad I joined this family dentistry.

Rachel T. Avatar
Rachel T.
10/11/2020 - Google

Super friendly and knowledgeable staff, convenient location.

C Y. Avatar
C Y.
10/10/2020 - Google

Hawaii Family Dental's check-in process and scheduling was very easy, friendly, and clean. The temperature check upon walk-in was rather simple and unobtrusive, wait time (for a scheduled appointment) was reasonable, and all staff were courteous, professional, and efficient in handling their portion of providing care. This is a good practice with a variety of services being offered, including general dentistry, dental cleanings, and orthodontic care. I would recommend seeing the doctors and hygienists here and plan on continuing to return here for all my future dental care.

Rayza E. Avatar
Rayza E.
10/10/2020 - Google

Great atmosphere, clean, modern, fast in & out dental services, professional feel. Dentist, Hygenists, the Assistants are friendly, love to talk story with the clients during the sessions. Makes you feel like your in comfortable safe hands. Only thing is sometimes the staff in front they don't seem as professional as they should. Interactions with other staff & sometimes patients maybe they having a bad day?Other than that, I still recommend this place at least.

David H. Avatar
David H.
10/10/2020 - Google

My wife & I both had our wisdom teeth pulled recently by Dr. Lum. The whole experience from consult to surgery was extremely comfortable and informed. His bedside manner was wonderful. His assistant Hunter was also very kind and personable. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone on the island!Our two daughters (2 & 4) also just saw Dr. Keeton. He made the visit so fun by singing songs, cracking jokes, letting them help count each other’s teeth, etc. It was a wonderful experience and we left the office with two confident and giggly little girls. He was great!

Jessica E. Avatar
Jessica E.
10/09/2020 - Google

They worked with me and my insurance to get me the best price for their services, which were also excellent.

Susan B. Avatar
Susan B.
10/09/2020 - Google

Wonderful staff from check in to check out. Dr. Coleen is great as well as her assistant. Everyone ensured I was always comfortable and at ease.

Puanani H. Avatar
Puanani H.
10/08/2020 - Google

I think Iʻve finally found a great group of dental technicians w Hi Fāmily Dental. I need a lot of work done. I was surprised at the amt of prep work done by possible future junior dentists there before the dentist shows up. My 1st appt was w Dr. Hoisington. I appreciate how she explains every step. She does this new 1 to 4 point step on each tooth where 1 is good n 4 needs work. Further analyzed up to a 6 or reclassified up to a 12 for more specific work. Haha! I think Iʻve got it.My 1st cleaning w Ms. Yates was amazing. She was also very helpful in explaining. My last cleaning was 2 1/2 yr ago. I usually endure a lot of pain from cleaning, even worst than pulling teeth, but w Ms. Yates, hardly any. She did say I did pretty good in flossing tho. Iʻm looking foreward to more visits.L. Hussey

Arieiv P. Avatar
Arieiv P.
10/07/2020 - Google

Now that my 2nd and final crown appointment has been completed I can only emphasize my great satisfaction. Dr. Chris and his assistants are professional, friendly, informative, and -especially if you have HDS--affordable. The great Hawaii Family Dental experience begins with their fabulous and verdant courtyard and continues through all the office procedures. Choose them!

Victoria W. Avatar
Victoria W.
10/07/2020 - Google

I’m very happy with the work that Dr. Godla did. Excellent! Great look, great fit, fulfilled my hopes. Thank you. Good job Dr. Chris!

Jay N. Avatar
Jay N.
10/07/2020 - Google

I love the staff!! They are amazing!!

Scroll to top