phone icon

Call Now!

Patient Reviews | Hawaii Family Dental
Dave C. Avatar
Dave C.
8/20/2021 - Google

I’ve left these guys a 5-Star Review before bit I will gladly do so again! These are some of the best, and yet friendly, caring, compassionate and helpful healthcare professionals that I have ever known.I cannot recommend them enough

Piilani W. Avatar
Piilani W.
8/20/2021 - Google

Daison M. is the best. He took care of everything for me. From my insurance coverage to seeing that I was comfortable throughout my cleaning. He is kind, friendly, caring, and very professional. Everything at this office is clean. I love going to this location at Kaahumanu Shopping Mall.

Ronnie F. Avatar
Ronnie F.
8/19/2021 - Google

Great customer service from the time you enter the office throughout your procedure.

HELENA M. Avatar
HELENA M.
8/19/2021 - Google

My son saw Dr. Keeton and his assistant Ivy. They were fantastic! They answered all my questions and were very attentive, loving and caring to my son Noah. Thank you Hawaii Family Dental!

Thomas B. Avatar
Thomas B.
8/19/2021 - Google

friendly and professional .......

william c. Avatar
william c.
8/19/2021 - Google

Shannice, Claire and Dr. Mitsunaga are the best! Kind and professional. Thank you.

John J. Avatar
John J.
8/18/2021 - Google

The staff at this dental office are the best. Had good dentist and staff on Mainland but these people are top notch!!!!!

Jan V. Avatar
Jan V.
8/18/2021 - Google

The team at Hawaii family Dental offers excellent service and treatment. I have been in for teeth cleaning, a root canal and a crown installment. I needed to have my crown installed before a trip and they were very efficient with their service in making sure i got everything done before then. Dr. Jessica Liu performed my root canal and Dr. Lau installed my crown. Both did an excellent job, treating me with great care throughout.Customer service is very patient and flexible when it comes to scheduling your appointment.

Jamie Avatar
Jamie
8/18/2021 - Google

The X-ray imaging technology is 5 star! The office is organized and very sanitary! The staff are friendly and helpful! The cleaning and scaling from Edwin is 5 star! And the professionalism of Dr. Rizk is 5 star! That's 15 stars! Highly recommend Hawaii Family Dental! Extremely satisfied!

Laurene M. Avatar
Laurene M.
8/18/2021 - Google

I sat in the waiting room for 20 minutes before anyone acknowledged I was there. The assistant was friendly, the dentist was compassionate and caring. The hygienist was fabulous!! She was gentle and caring and let me know everything that was going on.

Hector C. Avatar
Hector C.
8/14/2021 - Google

is always a great experience when visiting my dentist

Dolan D. Avatar
Dolan D.
8/14/2021 - Google

Very attentive & answered all my questions about getting my crown

thomas j. Avatar
thomas j.
8/13/2021 - Google

Fast efficient friendly. Came in signed in filled out some peperwork. Like a flash getting my teeth cleaned and floride... Dr comes in review plan my next treatment and back out the door. For busy people... They get the job done with a smile 🤙

bob b. Avatar
bob b.
8/13/2021 - Google

Being a senior and living in adult community I was somewhat reluctant seeking out a dentist. However our resident Dental Dr. Sonia Gupta suggested I contact your office preferably Dr. Jeffrey Thomas. I have profusely thanked her and I was truly impressed with Dr. Jeffrey.For all your Dental visits its "Hawaii Family DENTAL" located here in Kihei.Once again thank you for the wonderful service.P Robert Barci

Braxton T. Avatar
Braxton T.
8/13/2021 - Google

My visit was a very welcomed experience as I felt very valued, and a strong concern for maintaining the best dental health possible. The equipment is very leading edge, which definitely helps in providing the best care. The entire staff is friendly and helpful.

JET B. Avatar
JET B.
8/13/2021 - Google

I saw Dr. Thomas and assistant Jen for a crown on my upper left tooth. I congratulate Dr. Thomas and team for a very comfortable, painless and relaxing visit. Cant wait to see my new tooth when it is done!!! Thank you!

M S. Avatar
M S.
8/13/2021 - Google

Thank you Hawaii Family Dental Pediatric Team for your perfect service and dental experience!

Bob R. Avatar
Bob R.
8/13/2021 - Google

I like everything about Hawaii Family Dental. Everyone is very friendly and competent, Facility is very clean and well equipped and appointments are on time.

Harry K. Avatar
Harry K.
8/13/2021 - Google

Originally I went in for a new implant procedure this time, but after assessing a complication with the previous implant, Dr. Oakley changed the treatment plan and addressed the present problem impromptu. He and his staff were highly professional and efficient, which made me feel very confident throughout the whole treatment. Dr. Oakley even called me in the evening to find out how I was doing! That is an amazing bedside manner.The treatment result is very good so far: The problem has been taken care of and I am not experiencing any pain. My best compliment to Dr. Oakley and the staff.Harry Kim

M T. Avatar
M T.
8/13/2021 - Google

Shanice ROCKS!!! She makes my trips to the dentist SO much more enjoyable with her mannerisms, wit, infectious personality and laugh. HFDC is lucky to have someone with such gifts as part of their staff. Give her a raise!

Acexblackwidow24 Avatar
Acexblackwidow24
8/13/2021 - Google

I love this place they made me feel like family. They knew I was scared and they made me feel like I was in a safe area. Now I like the dentist again

Vaughn W. Avatar
Vaughn W.
8/13/2021 - Google

I really appreciate the amount of care I receive whenever I go to the dentist. For many, going to the dentist is an unpleasant experience but at Hawaii Family Dental they treat you right from check-in, through your procedure, and afterward too! Dr. Taira and Sophia have gone above and beyond to make my visits exceptional! I really appreciate the way everyone treats patients - not like clients, but like family!

Patricia v. Avatar
Patricia v.
8/13/2021 - Google

Best care you can find on the state of Hawaii. Very professional, understand your issues and really care for you. I highly recommend it.

Brittany I. Avatar
Brittany I.
8/13/2021 - Google

Because of COVID I was overdue for my check up and cleaning. I was called by Rebecca and notified that there was opening for my cleaning and check up same day- I jumped at the opportunity ! I was greeted by Joy and Yve who made me feel so welcomed. My hygienist was Shanice and she was so patient with my millions of questions and chattering during my cleaning. She told me I need to floss more, but let’s be honest- we all do. The office was clean and I felt safe in their environment! I will definitely be back in 6 months.Sincerely your favorite patient,Aunty Bernie

Azzuukkaa L. Avatar
Azzuukkaa L.
8/13/2021 - Google

I want to start off by saying the staff from the front desk to the back office were superb in every way possible. My wait wasn't very long, every tech that passed by asked if I was alright or notified me that I would be called soon. They were very professional and sweet. The Dentist was super sweet and understanding, efficient and professional. If I need anything done again I would definitely go back and recommend whom ever needs dental work done to go to that specific office. It was a wonderful experience.

Attilio L. Avatar
Attilio L.
8/13/2021 - Google

Jessica and Dr Eng are the best. They make my dental visits very pleasent. Highly recommend this office for awesome service.

Gaylynn P. Avatar
Gaylynn P.
8/13/2021 - Google

I love the Hawaii Family Dental Centers located in Mililani the Dr’s and staff always provided me with outstanding services. Dr. Hur is who I see and he has always gone over and beyond to meet me and my families dental needs. Thank you Hawaii Family Dental Center (Mililani) for having such awesome practice!❤️Paaluhi Ohana

Melanie M. Avatar
Melanie M.
8/13/2021 - Google

Hawaii Family Dental has taken excellent care of my kids. My youngest (8 years old), recently had to have a lot of work done. Dr. Lee and his Dental Hygienist were amazing. They were so kind and supportive of my daughter, who was very nervous, and worked so quickly and fluidly with each other. It was like watching two people dancing. They got her in and out in under an hour! I highly recommend them.

Kevin H. Avatar
Kevin H.
8/06/2021 - Google

Perfect visit in all respects except having a little delay getting my records. Otherwise great service, Dr Kang was great. Admin up front very helpful and transparent.

Tehani A. Avatar
Tehani A.
8/06/2021 - Google

Awesome experience and excellent customer! Transferring my entire to Hawaii Family Dental.

Vicki M. Avatar
Vicki M.
8/06/2021 - Google

Just moved to Hawaii and I broke a tooth. I was so glad I chose Hawaii Family Dental-Kihei! The dentist, his assistant and the whole staff were so helpful. A great experience! Mahalo!

Sisilia V. Avatar
Sisilia V.
8/06/2021 - Google

I’m so happy to be part of Hawaii Family Dental in Kihei. From the Receptionist desk to seeing Dr. Thomas was amazing!! I get so nervous but they take that nervousness away to the point I feel comfortable!! Especially with Hygienist Yana!! She’s the sweetest!! She the best at her job!! I recommend Hawaii Family Dental in Kihei!!! They are overall the definition of Ohana and they will forever give you the “I GOT YOU” or the ALOHA vibe........

da H. Avatar
da H.
8/06/2021 - Google

We have been a patients at Hawaii Family Dental for a number of years and have had nothing but great experiences. I just saw Kailey for my cleaning, and as usual, she did a superb job. I would like to commend the entire staff as well, they are no ka oi!

pablo f. Avatar
pablo f.
8/06/2021 - Google

Sarah I believe her name was detailed my smile for me . She was very pleasant and respectful Aldo very attentive and did a great job in no time on ny teeth which were in bad shape, don’t have photos was too excited to share with the world ny new smile. Thank you dr sarah

Emily R. Avatar
Emily R.
8/06/2021 - Google

Wow!!! This was the most amazing dental experience possible! The Dentist was so fun! My son loved it and so did I!! I Highly recommend this wonderful place!

Løst B. Avatar
Løst B.
8/06/2021 - Google

They are So amazing!! Great staff always feels welcoming.

Melvina A. Avatar
Melvina A.
8/06/2021 - Google

Each time I go to Hawaii Family Dental the staff has been outstanding and very professional. I’ve been to many dentists and only a couple have been as patient, gentle and caring as Dr. Hur. I’m so happy I found them online!

Lukika S. Avatar
Lukika S.
8/06/2021 - Google

I am a forty-three-year-old parent. I have been a patient of Hawaii dental service for at least 10 years. I appreciate their professionalism and their services. They are upfront and transparent about billing. And I'm also greeted with a smile every time. And when there is an issue, like when my son had an allergic reaction, they responded with care and coordination. Thank you Hawaii Dental Services!

Richard L. Avatar
Richard L.
8/06/2021 - Google

Friendly professional staff makes going to the dentist as comfortable as going to the dentist can be.

Marc M. Avatar
Marc M.
7/30/2021 - Google

Jesse was awesome!! Very professional and efficient, will be back!

Krista R. Avatar
Krista R.
7/23/2021 - Google

THANK YOU!!! Traveling from the mainland and needed some wax for my braces. Called and they told me to come on over…then they very kindly gave me some wax at no charge. Mahalo for your hospitality!

Dominique P. Avatar
Dominique P.
7/23/2021 - Google

My experience with Dr. Kelly Wojcicki has been AMAZING!!! This is the first time I have actually looked forward to going to the dentist and felt inspired and excited to tend to my dental needs/issues. She is a great communicator, very kind, present, and is the first dentist I have been able to relax with and truly trust. I've also noticed how steady and confident she is while woking in my mouth. This has helped me to relax...even to the point of FALLING ASLEEP while she was drilling/filling a cavity. I could go on and on about the excellent care, treatment, experience, and results I have had with Dr. Wojcicki. She's da BEST!!!!! I am beyond grateful and highly recommend her.

Jamei T. Avatar
Jamei T.
7/23/2021 - Google

I was recently looking for a dentist, and a friend of mine referred me to Dr. Kelly Wojcicki at Hawaii Family Dental Kahului. I was grateful I took their advice! I went for an annual checkup, and I was impressed by her gentleness, skill, and attention to detail. She also took the time to inform me about various options I have for taking care of my dental issues. I may not look forward to going to the dentist's office, but I'm glad I found a great dentist!

Ellen H. Avatar
Ellen H.
7/23/2021 - Google

Dr. Wojcicki is an exceptional practitioner. I feel safe under her care at Hawaii Family Dental. I recommend her to all of my friends and family for comprehensive dental care. I value her opinion and experience hands down. 10/10 experience with treatment. Mahalo Nui Dr. Wojcicki. Also Tara does amazing work as a dental hygienist. I was unaware of my pregnancy, which she predicted the day before I took my (positive) pregnancy test by her observation of my pregnancy gingivitis. I found this so amazing. These people know their stuff!! I highly recommend these two practitioners/healers. The office is very clean, bright and the front desk staff is friendly. (:

LISA M. Avatar
LISA M.
7/23/2021 - Google

To be honest, visiting the dentist was not something I looked forward to until I found "DR. KELLY" (WOJCICKI) She is by far the BEST DENTIST EVER!!! I now actually enjoy going to get my teeth taken care of because she is so kind and gentle. She so was present and her hands were so steady, I was amazed that I did not feel any pain. The fillings she gave me look perfectly natural and feel great.I actually felt completely at ease in her chair the whole time. In fact I felt so relaxed, I almost fell asleep! I used to get so tense and stressed at my other dentist. I can't believe what a different experience I am now having with Dr Kelly. I highly recommend getting dental work with this exceptionally talented and knowledgeable Dentist. I am very Grateful. Thank You Dr. Kelly!

Michael P. Avatar
Michael P.
7/20/2021 - Google

Friendly welcoming-- PLUS called me to arrive earlier than my scheduled appointment-- A+ on customer service

Liz G. Avatar
Liz G.
7/20/2021 - Google

Staffs are nice. Dr. Brett Sterling is awesome. He looked at my charges and said it needs to be adjusted. Thankful of him my charges went down. How many doctors would do that? Thank you staffs for the good service.

Frantz B. Avatar
Frantz B.
7/20/2021 - Google

The dentists and staff are friendly, professional and very personable. I would recommend this dentist for both adults and kids as well, my daughter loves her dentist.

Larry R. Avatar
Larry R.
7/20/2021 - Google

Dr. Thomas and his assistant were 100% professional and kind.I enjoyed my visit there as I was taken care of totally.Great people there!!Regards,Larry Rhoden

Robert M. Avatar
Robert M.
7/20/2021 - Google

Always great, even this time while having a Crown done.

Jaqueline R. Avatar
Jaqueline R.
7/20/2021 - Google

With Hawaii Dental Family Dentals In House Dental Plan I am able to get my teeth fixed and dentures made. I have been waiting a long time to do this and I am so glad they offered me a price and plan I could afford.

MJ P. Avatar
MJ P.
7/20/2021 - Google

As a new client I was impressed with fact that it was fast, friendly and reasonably priced. Much happier than with my old dentist.

Susan H. Avatar
Susan H.
7/20/2021 - Google

The entire staff is so welcoming and skilled! A great place to help you stay on top of your dental health!

Lawrence D. Avatar
Lawrence D.
7/20/2021 - Google

I felt the dentist and associates were fantastic. I was most pleased with them and their work

Addie B. Avatar
Addie B.
7/20/2021 - Google

Excellent dentist, fantastic assistant. Made it easy to come back to the dentist after years of neglect. Thanks!

Caroline C. Avatar
Caroline C.
7/20/2021 - Google

Wonderful dentist and staff. I feel the quality of care I get there is very professional. The entire staff has been kind and efficient. Would recommend this to anyone.

Valerie U. Avatar
Valerie U.
7/20/2021 - Google

I met with a gum specialist, Dr. Gerald Meredith who was EXCELLENT and obviously very knowledgeable. I appreciated his honesty and would highly recommend him. thank you!

Nathaniel D. Avatar
Nathaniel D.
7/20/2021 - Google

I have been a patient here and at other Hawaii Family Dental Center locations for years and they have never let me down. I have always been satisfied with the results of the work I have had done!

Arsenia M. Avatar
Arsenia M.
7/20/2021 - Google

My husband Francisco is the patient, however, I was always with him at his appointment. I notice that your place was very conducive to all your visitors and patients. Employees are nice and very helpful.

Jason W. Avatar
Jason W.
7/20/2021 - Google

I've had Dr. Taira for the past year and her quality of work has been on point. Thank you!

Hello F. Avatar
Hello F.
7/20/2021 - Google

We had a bad experience in the past with a dentist at Hawaii Family Dental Kahului for my 6 year old who needed a procedure done. The dentist wasn’t patient and wasn’t at all concerned that my child was in distress. My 6 year old left that appointment physically exhausted from all the pain he experienced.Since Covid we weren’t able to find another dentist that wasn’t booked months in advance. We were very hesitant to go back for his cleaning but I’m glad we did because it was a different dentist, Dr. Keeton. He interacted with my son in a playful and fun way on what he’ll be doing that day. He made it possible for my son to want to go back to the dentist again.Today my son needed to get another procedure done and the experience was much more pleasant. Although he did feel some pain, Dr. Keeton was able to help keep his mind off the pain and my son wasn’t kicking and crying like the last procedure. I think Dr. Keeton did a wonderful job. His main focus was to ensure that my child was comfortable and that he would feel as little pain as possible. I highly recommend Dr. Keeton in Hawaii Family Dental Kahului.

Bernard M. Avatar
Bernard M.
7/20/2021 - Google

Ana is "da Best" dental cleaner on the planet! thx

Ariella U. Avatar
Ariella U.
7/20/2021 - Google

I take all three of my kids here. I love the whole staff, they are so understanding and compassionate towards my children every time. Dr. Keeton is a goof in the best way. My children are always giggling through the whole appointment and they don't have the same fear of dental visits that they used to when going to their previous dentist.

Kitisha C. Avatar
Kitisha C.
7/20/2021 - Google

This is by far the best set of dentist I have ever dealt withThey make u feel comfortable, very pleasant, gentle etc.

Shauna C. Avatar
Shauna C.
7/20/2021 - Google

Fast, friendly and knowledgeable staff!!

davlyn s. Avatar
davlyn s.
7/20/2021 - Google

Very clean, staff are friendly, dentist are very Efficient. Love how they are organized and have step by step on how they will help you next. Very Gentle and explain everything that they are doing. Fast and highly recommended.

This L. Avatar
This L.
7/20/2021 - Google

Over the last couple of months I received a very good care at Hawaii Family Dental. Dr. Spivak is very professional and caring, taking the time to educate his patients on the best treatment options. Dental assistants were kind and friendly as well. Shontel, the hygienist is the best hygienist I’ve ever had. Very friendly, careful and thorough with her patient. I appreciated a calm atmosphere and peaceful music as well. I would definitely recommend this office to my family and friends.

Barbara S. Avatar
Barbara S.
7/20/2021 - Google

The best dental hygienist and teeth cleaning. Dr. Spivak is a wonderful dentist. Lots of experience and advanced training, but it's his patient focus and genuine care that sets him apart

MARIAN W. Avatar
MARIAN W.
6/20/2021 - Google

It was scary to have to get a tooth extracted. Stanley put me at ease and was a true professional so kind and caring. He went above and beyond to help me. Thank you, Stanley!

Tarona F. Avatar
Tarona F.
6/20/2021 - Google

Dr. Kang is the best dentist I've ever been to. I needed multiple procedures, root canal/crown/fillings, and he made the process quick and as painless as hours in a dentist's chair can be. The entire staff is amazing, and seem to all have a great work environment which makes me feel comfortable.

V. F. Avatar
V. F.
6/20/2021 - Google

A big shout out and thank you to Dr. Westphal. He is really an amazing Pediatric Dentist for my 3 boys. Ages 5, 7 and 15. Very accommodating and child friendly. My boys feel comfortable with him. I strongly recommend him specially for those family that has kids with autism. And also to his team, I can’t remember all their names but I know Karla is one of them. Thank you all so much. God Bless and take care!

Evangeline B. Avatar
Evangeline B.
6/20/2021 - Google

Hawaii Family Dental, Kapolei ,Dentist, Hygienist and Office Worker are very professional to handle there own task. I would like to thanks Dr. George Kang ,and all his hygienist for there professional and well mannered dealing with patients. There office is well equipped with high tech machines, but cleanliness, good hygiene and handling of equipment impress me most. In my own assessments, HFD-Kapolei rated 5 star and I highly recommend to everybody. Again, thank you DR.GEORGE KANG and HYGIENIST for your professional services.

Sharade C. Avatar
Sharade C.
6/20/2021 - Google

Very excellent service

Andrea C. Avatar
Andrea C.
6/20/2021 - Google

Good Quality Care. Best Dentist Ever. Highly recommend 😁The best dental care I have ever experienced! The professionalism and friendliness of the whole team is outstanding. Elizabeth Kang is super nice, made sure I was comfortable throughout cleaning. You’d be lucky to have her as your hygienist

Shelly A. Avatar
Shelly A.
6/20/2021 - Google

I had my cleaning on Friday and the Hygienist did a Great Job my teeth feel good! Thank you!

RAM T. Avatar
RAM T.
6/20/2021 - Google

From simple cleanings, to replacing a lost crown, they made it easy and were very accommodating to my busy schedule. Very friendly staff too, they love their jobs !

Louise D. Avatar
Louise D.
6/20/2021 - Google

Another great visit with my dentist. I'm so pleased with the work they've done for me. I really appreciate the care demonstrated regarding how I'm feeling throughout the process as I am very sensitive to the numbing agents. Best dental experiences in my 60 years. Mahalo for your exceptional care!

Lisa B. Avatar
Lisa B.
6/20/2021 - Google

Sarah, my Dental Hygenist, was friendly and very knowledgeable of her profession and answered all my questions that I had for her. I feel she is a great asset to Hawaii Family Dental-Kona. Thank you Sarah for your service.

Leimana H. Avatar
Leimana H.
6/20/2021 - Google

Had a wonderful visit with Dr Sullivan and the staff at HFD. I was being seen for two abscessed teeth, and was feeling uncomfortable, and they were very caring and made me feel at ease. Mahalo!UPDATE:Since that first visit I have been seen several times for numerous situations. dental cleaning, x-rays, etc. I have always been treated with respect and with gentle, pain free care. MAHALO

Kevin C. Avatar
Kevin C.
6/20/2021 - Google

I am impressed with the membership benefits. I saved money.

Muriel J. Avatar
Muriel J.
6/20/2021 - Google

I am a very nervous dental patient due to previous treatments at another office on the mainland. Hawaii Family Dental is the best dental practice I’ve been to. From the friendly and professional front desk staff to the dental techs and dentists. I received top notch great care that was pain free with filling a cavity and I have now scheduled a bridge.

Sing E. Avatar
Sing E.
6/20/2021 - Google

Hawaii Family Dental is Top Knotch from their Clean Higj End Facility to their Friendly, Knowledgeable Staff!! I'm a Patient for Life!! Mahalo Hawaii Family Dental!!

Andrew M. Avatar
Andrew M.
6/20/2021 - Google

I live about 6,000 miles away from Hawaii. But after a cruise to hawaii back in 2014 I have been getting these extremely pleasant emails from this place. I have unsubscribed a couple times now over the years but keep getting re-added. If I lived in Hawaii I would choose Hawaii Family Dental. 10 times out of 10. (And so should you)

Rong T. Avatar
Rong T.
6/20/2021 - Google

Good service 👍👍

Eugenio C. Avatar
Eugenio C.
6/20/2021 - Google

The status of my teeth alignment was reviewed as well as care for the next 3 months to 1 year. I elected to continue with the retainers and paying for 4 sets. I am pleased with the result of my ortho treatments.

Rose J. Avatar
Rose J.
6/20/2021 - Google

Positive experience at my latest teeth cleaning. She was gentle & informative on how I can better clean my teeth.

Sheilah J. Avatar
Sheilah J.
6/20/2021 - Google

We love Dr. KEETON! My 4 year old had to get 2 fillings in the back, and if anyone knows toddlers, it's HARD to get them to sit still for anything. The ped team put him at ease right away, and were PROS. They were playing games with him, and made everything that was happening understandable in toddler terms. These guys are seriously amazing at what they do. Thank you so much!

Allyn L. Avatar
Allyn L.
6/20/2021 - Google

Keith is a terrific hygienist. He has a friendly manner that helps me not to be so stressed about being in the dental chair. He is skilled at cleaning and makes the experience better than I generally fear it will be.

Amanda S. Avatar
Amanda S.
6/20/2021 - Google

Dr. Wojcicki, Yana, and the rest of the team at Hawaii Family Dental are beyond fantastic. Dr. Wojcicki is not only extremely skilled and knowledgeable in what she does, but equally as patient and kind with both her patients and staff. Coming to Maui from NY, I feel very fortunate to have found such a fantastic doctor that not only meets, but exceeds my expectations set by my NYC doctors. Big mahalo to Dr. Wojcicki and her team!!!

Deb J. Avatar
Deb J.
6/20/2021 - Google

Dr. IIdiko and staff was very caring and did a great job. Really appreciate her. She has pride in her work. The service has definitely improved at the front desk.

B F. Avatar
B F.
6/20/2021 - Google

I am pleased with the service and friendly atmosphere.It's usually a short wait time until my appointment which is much better than I've been experienced at other offices on the mainland.I love the location where I can pick up produce on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Fridays and/or shop around. It's one of the main reasons why I chose this location. But it's the people in the office that makes all the difference.

James C. Avatar
James C.
6/20/2021 - Google

I enjoyed great friendly professional service from Keith. Good Job!!

Mitch L. Avatar
Mitch L.
6/20/2021 - Google

These guys are awesome and surprisingly flexible!! definitely recommend!

Ashley C. Avatar
Ashley C.
6/20/2021 - Google

I absolutely love this dental Office. The whole office is clean and nice. The Staff is amazing so nice and helpful. My son loves it there as well he is only 3 and loves to go to the dentist. He is always treated so great there. The staff interacts with him and give him attention even when I am there for myself. I can honestly say you will not be disappointed with this office and staff. This office is the second dental office I have ever felt safe and cared for but the only one I have ever been to on Island. I wouldn't change it for anything. If you are looking for a staff that cares for you and shows they do this is the office for you.

Wendi O. Avatar
Wendi O.
6/20/2021 - Google

I love Hawaii family dental. The staff is very caring and kind. Dr Eng is the most friendliest dentist I've ever worked with and he really takes time to get to know you. His work is great and tries to make you feel comfortable throughout the process. Every time I'm there, I feel welcomed and that's a big deal. Thank you Hawaii family dental Ewa! Highly recommended 👌A+++++!

Randal N. Avatar
Randal N.
6/20/2021 - Google

Dr. Hur is the best. He really tries to save your teeth. He saved 2 of my teeth that Hawaii Endodontics wanted to remove unnecessarily. Thank you Dr. Hur.감사합니다

Joseph P. Avatar
Joseph P.
6/20/2021 - Google

Dr. Spivak is absolutely the very best dentist that I have ever been to in my life (75 years). His professional skill and approach to treatment is five star +++. He is personable and clearly explains your dental situation and treatment options. Over the years I have been to eight or nine different dentists, as I have lived in a number of different cities on the mainland for my career. By all measures my experience with Dr. Spivak is far superior to any that of any other dentist I have gone to for my dental needs.

Anslyn M. Avatar
Anslyn M.
6/20/2021 - Google

Excellent service and awesome dentist

Brian b. Avatar
Brian b.
5/20/2021 - Google

Very efficient and professional.

Bobby K. Avatar
Bobby K.
5/20/2021 - Google

Had the opportunity to have Dulce as my hygienist. She was by far my favorite.Personable, detailed and a joy to work with.Did a great cleaning alongside Dr. Sadiki who was friendly, caring and took additional measures that created a memorable experience.

Memory L. Avatar
Memory L.
5/20/2021 - Google

The staff and Dr. Armstrong amazing! Very warm and friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended Dental Clinic!

Mary J. Avatar
Mary J.
5/20/2021 - Google

I have had a good dental experience at the office in Kapolei, Oahu . It is attractive and has the latest in dental equipment. The office staff is welcoming and efficient. The dental assistants are exceptional! I would definitely recommend Hawaii Family Dental at Kapolei!

Sandi B. Avatar
Sandi B.
5/20/2021 - Google

I am verrry pleased with my visit to Hawaii Family Dental-Kapolei. Everyone are so professional and friendly.

andy r. Avatar
andy r.
5/20/2021 - Google

medical care and guidance have been provided consistently, carefully, and informatively.

Raelene M. Avatar
Raelene M.
5/20/2021 - Google

Amazing place with such amazing Staff!Definitely recommending to all my friends & family💕

Stacy V. Avatar
Stacy V.
5/20/2021 - Google

Another easy visit with Dr. Mellow!Love her and the great staff!

Alice L. Avatar
Alice L.
5/20/2021 - Google

My 6 year old son had a tooth extracted my Dr. Keeton, and he’s begging to go back! It was such a comfortable, safe experience for both of us, and Dr. Keeton really went above and beyond. We both had a previous traumatic dentist experiences and this has completely reset how we feel about it. He did such a swift, gentle job with the extraction, my son had no bleeding afterwards and never needed any pain relief. The rest of the staff at the Kihei location were wonderful, helpful, and made this the best possible experience for us. I’ll never take my family anywhere else for dental needs.

Jesser C. Avatar
Jesser C.
5/20/2021 - Google

Thumbs up in the sky! Very good customer service. Me and my son was very happy after the check up. I like how they treat people very importantly the kids. They know what they are doing very experienced. Good environment happy smiles!. I look forward for the coming appointment to meet expectations. Job well done Thank you very much! Mahalo!

Brian M. Avatar
Brian M.
5/20/2021 - Google

Finally found an awesome dental team on island.. honest assessment, prompt service, and really professional group of people who do great work..HIGHLY RECCOMEND

Andrew C. Avatar
Andrew C.
5/20/2021 - Google

Great clinic, clean, efficient and professional in every way. Best dental experience I’ve ever had.

Darby R. Avatar
Darby R.
5/20/2021 - Google

Very friendly staff from receptionist, to assistant, to dentist, to checkout. They were very efficient once I was back in the exam room. They explained everything in detail and made sure my questions were answered. I had an early morning appointment and didn't get back into the exam room until 35 minutes after my appointment, yet they apologized and explained they had some morning delays. I also had to wait 15 minutes after my appointment to checkout (which was basically just making my next appointment). They would get five stars without the delays (which again could have been an unusual occurence since they seem to run efficiently overall). I would recommend them!

andrea s. Avatar
andrea s.
5/20/2021 - Google

Gentle, fast and courteous!

Danielle N. Avatar
Danielle N.
5/20/2021 - Google

Doctor Helena Mello in the kihei office was so nice. She made me feel relaxed. I dont like to go to the dentist. She took the time to get to know me. I like that about Doctors.

Diane B. Avatar
Diane B.
5/20/2021 - Google

I just moved to Maui recently. I'm almost 72 years old. I have had a lot of dental work over the years and several different dentists.First off, the staff in the office are all so efficient, friendly, helpful and very concerned that I was happy with their service.Then I met Dr. Jeffery Thomas and he is so nice and expert and personable, walking every patient out of the treatment rooms.I highly recommend Hawaii Family Dental in Kihei to anyone.

Laurrie Z. Avatar
Laurrie Z.
5/20/2021 - Google

Been going to Dr Thomas and the hygienists at Hawaii family dental for the last 10 years been very happy with them except they stop taking my insurance so that's been a little bit of a challenge but I've chosen to continue to go to I'm kind of pay as I go because I have been very satisfied with the caregiving

Kalani L. Avatar
Kalani L.
5/20/2021 - Google

Dr. Mello is soo nice, kind, and CARING! She goes the EXTRA MILE to accommodate my needs and I am VERY GRATEFUL! My hygienist and all of the assistants have also been EXCELLENT! The staff is also VERY organized, courteous and PROFESSIONAL—-I don’t think I’ve ever waited longer than 10 minutes! I have only great things to say about the care I’ve received! Thank you everyone! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Kristin M. Avatar
Kristin M.
5/20/2021 - Google

Love this place. My kids have had a few different dentists here but they have all been great. The dental assistants are always very friendly and handle my young children very well.

Corey W. Avatar
Corey W.
5/20/2021 - Google

So grateful to have found a new dentist in my neighborhood. As a new patient, my first appointment was specifically for intake which I appreciated. The staff did an excellent job of educating me on proper dental hygiene and why brushing my gums is so important (I had no idea!). Also, there happened to be an appointment cancellation so I was able to get my cleaning done the same day as my intake, which was an unexpected surprise. Highly recommend, especially if you live in the Kihei area and are looking for a new dentist!

Robin L. Avatar
Robin L.
5/20/2021 - Google

Very professional, and informative.They go above and beyond to make sure your comfortable. They are the best!

Edwin N. Avatar
Edwin N.
5/20/2021 - Google

Dr Jeff Thomas & Dr. Erik Strommer are the most professional dentist I havehad the last 10 years. I recommend other people to these two dentist.

Steve W. Avatar
Steve W.
5/20/2021 - Google

Very impressed with my first post-Covid dental experience on the Big Island. Everyone was very helpful and my fist appointments with Jeff, the Hygienist was spectacular. Top notch all around.

Jen C. Avatar
Jen C.
5/20/2021 - Google

Sabrina & Dr. Coleen Sullivan is such an amazing team-reassurance of my oral health & safety. Thanks for keeping me healthy, I'm scared and terrified of what's to come but I know I'll be in great hands, just gotta have faith & pray🙏

cortland s. Avatar
cortland s.
5/20/2021 - Google

An outstanding clinic The staff and doctors are great Professional, knowledgable and friendly.

Katy G. Avatar
Katy G.
5/20/2021 - Google

This place is great! Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Yve is a rockstar and she really worked with me on setting up a payment plan that was easiest for me. When I got my teeth cleaned the hygienist was so friendly and even got me a blanket bc I looked cold. For once I can’t wait for my next cleaning.

Cecil D. Avatar
Cecil D.
5/20/2021 - Google

My appointment was with DDS Alan Mitsunaga. He led me back to his treatment room, and introduced himself as "Alan Mitsunaga" which impressed me right away. Most physicians/dentists introduce themselves as "doctor".I, of course, know they're a doctor and that's why I'm there to see them; nevertheless they like to remind me so I don't get them confused with the janitor. The point being that DDS Matsunaga is a real gentleman and feels no need to remind his patients of his professional position. His exam, though brief, was gentle which I really appreciated. He gave me a lot of information in an effort to direct me to the best possible treatment for my teeth, most of which was outside his area of expertise. I would recommend DDS Alan Matsunaga in large part due to his demeanor. When a person in the medical profession is as kind and thoughtful as he is you know you're going to be in good hands. Thank you Dr. Matsunaga for your time with me.

Fumie P. Avatar
Fumie P.
5/20/2021 - Google

Dr. Bono and hygienists have been really good to me. Recently I was refer to deep cleaning due to my gum disease. I just wish they detect this earlier since I have been there for cleaning for years.

Breanna M. Avatar
Breanna M.
5/20/2021 - Google

Had a cleaning with Laura at Hawaii Family Dental and let me just say she is FABULOUS. I've never felt more comfortable and cared for when going to the dentist office. Her bubbly personality and calming demeanor was accompanied by obvious talent and skill in her field of dental hygiene! Cannot recommend her enough

Fiorella D. Avatar
Fiorella D.
5/20/2021 - Google

The staff was so kind. Friendly, clean and helpful environment. definitely recommend to others!

Grace Y. Avatar
Grace Y.
5/20/2021 - Google

I just went in for a check on my Invisalign. I always feel welcome. I feel like they are glad to see me there. The girls were friendly and fun to talk to while I waited for Dr. Stevens. He is a fantastic doctor and he is also very friendly and makes me feel at ease. The front desk is great too. They are really on top of everything like validating your parking and making sure you don't have to wait too long to see your doctor or hygienist.

Kevin C. Avatar
Kevin C.
5/20/2021 - Google

Dr. Adamchuk has provided an extraordinary care for my Mother. I have to give 5 stars to Dr. Adamchuk for his compassionate care giving toward my 80 y.o. Mother. He truly makes our day brighter.Thank you very much Dr. Adamchuk

BEN F. Avatar
BEN F.
5/20/2021 - Google

Dr. Adamchuk is absolutely outstanding. Crashed my motorcycle Saturday night breaking a majority of my teeth and some were even lodged up into my gums. Doc got me in Sunday afternoon and spent nearly 3 hours with me including after hours trying whatever he could to fix the situation and managed to repair broken teeth and pull teeth down from my gums. Very pleased w the work that guy does. Mahalo doctor.

Nixy G. Avatar
Nixy G.
5/20/2021 - Google

Dr William Keeton, the current pediatric dentist, is UNBELIEVABLY amazing! We’ve never experienced such a jolly, kind, friendly, dentist before on this island. He takes the time make little ones feel so comfortable and he is so funny too! He sang and he played with my daughter, and she didn’t want to leave the dentist because of him. She will forever love the dentist because of Dr Keeton. It’s little interactions like this in a young child’s life that make such a great impact! I feel lucky to have him as our dentist and I hope with all of my heart that he stays with Hawaii family dental, because they are beyond lucky to have him!!

FRANS V. Avatar
FRANS V.
5/20/2021 - Google

Denture was fitting tight which I wanted done but because the change my gums are hurting when eating and probably will be a while to get use to the new fit. Will see how long this will take. Overall satisfied with the service provided.

Vadim K. Avatar
Vadim K.
5/20/2021 - Google

Dr.Wojcicki was thorough professional with skills of. not only a dentist, but also of an artist. I highly recommend her and her crew.

Kim G. Avatar
Kim G.
5/20/2021 - Google

Great experience with my dentist here, Dr. IIdiko Istvan. She has been very informative, takes the time to make sure I’m comfortable, ( she seems to have a painless numbing technique!) keeps me aware of what’s going on with my teeth and makes sure that I am pleased with work she has done.The staff members I have had the pleasure to interact with, have all been great!

argus a. Avatar
argus a.
5/20/2021 - Google

Thank you Kahului Hawaii Family Dental for saving my front tooth. Special thanks to Dr Kelly, Ashley, Angelica and the two other assistants for really caring and making me feel like family. Took in a brand new patient with an emergency an hour before closing. Even worked a couple of hours passed it. That act of kindness and pride for their work are real reasons why I still got a full smile. Amazing group of people with phenomenal skills to back it up.

Shyyna D. Avatar
Shyyna D.
5/20/2021 - Google

Daison was my hygienist on my last visit. He is very kind and patient. Thank you so much Daison!

chris o. Avatar
chris o.
5/20/2021 - Google

Not a good way to start my appointment with 8 dental employees and 4 patients (including myself) waiting from 7:30 until 7:55 because the employee with the doorkey had not yet come to work!!!!Once inside , everything was fine, Keith and DR. Ildy always do a very good job!

Sean H. Avatar
Sean H.
5/20/2021 - Google

Once again, Ana is the best hygienist I have ever had, I highly recommend her at Hawaii Family Dental, best ever! Sean H.

Glenn57377 C. Avatar
Glenn57377 C.
5/20/2021 - Google

Family Dental has always been a great place for me to get my teeth well taken care of. Whether it's cleaning, repairing or helping me take care of my teeth.....they do a great, professional job and they're always helpful and personable. I would recommend Family Dental to everyone.

Liz G. Avatar
Liz G.
5/20/2021 - Google

I did not have to wait too long to be called in. Service was fast and my hygienist was thorough and friendly. She explains what she's doing and the next.

Rick F. Avatar
Rick F.
5/20/2021 - Google

Thanks for your most excellent care. Sorry I missed our scheduled appointment due my extended facial surgery. I'll see you in November. 2021

Brittany S. Avatar
Brittany S.
5/20/2021 - Google

Very courteous and friendly staff. Like most people, I hate going to the dentist. I have had nothing but pleasant experience here. Rest assured that you are going into a nice clean environment. They are wiping down all equipment and door handles in between patients.

Kiana D. Avatar
Kiana D.
5/20/2021 - Google

This place rocks! The people there are soooo friendly! Usually I’m a nervous wreck at a dentists office but the dentists and everyone else who works there are funny too so it really helps to put me at ease. I’d give them a 50/10.

Karla N. Avatar
Karla N.
5/20/2021 - Google

I was very impressed and put at ease by Dr. Spivak and his assistant, Gabe. They took time to make sure all my questions were answered before my crown work began, kept me informed during the procedure of what was happening and what would happen next, and there was almost no pain.

Rubon I. Avatar
Rubon I.
5/20/2021 - Google

Awesome work!!! Great service for my 3year old ! Thank you!

Mia C. Avatar
Mia C.
5/20/2021 - Google

Such a friendly and warm office. They have always taken really good care of me and my family.

John B. Avatar
John B.
5/20/2021 - Google

Great people, efficient scheduling and follow up. I appreciate the knowledge and consultation advise along with the time to answer questions. Thank you.

Kalei F. Avatar
Kalei F.
5/20/2021 - Google

Adam was a ray of sunshine for my morning. I always appreciate the receptionists and have been happy with each of my visits, so this visit was no exception.

Phyllis S. Avatar
Phyllis S.
5/20/2021 - Google

I am completely satisfied with Dr. Spivak's professionlism , honesty, and attention to my dental needs with out sacrificing my comfort. I recently got some major dental work done on the mainland & came to come to the clinic because of mistake they made at my expense.My only regret is that I didn't know about him sooner

Scroll to top